IMG_20170612_120945

It was a planned business trip that ended up been more fun than a vacation. There are lot of facinating things and experiences to remember but two things stands out for me – The people and the place.

The place is a beautiful natural work of art. The mountains and hills, the mostly untarred roads filled with sounds from countless private and commercial motorcycles are breath taking.

Apart from the sand storm that almost ruined one of my night walks, everything there was awesome. You need to be there to exerience it.

The people is the high point of my experience. I am still looking for words to describe them. Imagine meeting someone for the first time and they showing you love as strong as you can get from your family. From the children to the youths, the adults and the aged, you will always want the conversations to continue forever.

I look forward to having another Zuru experience soon.

*Zuru is a local government in Kebbi State, Nigeria